February 27 , 2021

Race Results

LM Logo
MS Logo
ST Logo
CH Logo
PositionCar NumberLate Model DriverCar NumberMini Stock DriverCar NumberSuper Truck DriverCar NumberCharger Driver
151Matt Cox21Kevin Jackson10Lucas Williams21Davey Hatchell
228Ryan Glenski24AJ Sanders18Neal Grant9Brian Owens
315Ryan Millington19Brandon Clements7Strom Altman17Archie Adams
410Janson Marchbanks18BJ Thrasher00Jody Measmer14Talon Gallimore
594Jamie Weatherford02Matt Briggs16Adam McCumbee5Carter Langley
699Austin Somero26Wayne Locklair5Cody Kelley1SCArchie Adams Sr.
707Averitt Lucas6Mike Stafford63James Krakeel97Glenn Mappus
863Chris Throckmorton15Landon Gore41James Hardin02Joey Webster
95Casey Kelley6Drake Williamson27Ben Watford11Chris Grainger
1060RA Brown21Tyler Sease22 James Steverson
1170Jeremy McDowell28Michael Strickland
128Bob Saville21Shae Lane
1318Anthony Adams81John Gallman
144Bobby Morris71Gator Williams
156Jeff Melton16Jack Barnhill
1632Zack Miracle44Cody Dangerfield
1736Neil Meredith32Robert Powell
1818David Roberts30Avery Moore

Next Event

Click Image For More Info

Heady Holds Off Labonte For SMART Mod Win At Florence


TIMMONSVILLE, SC (March 20) 16-year-old Caleb Heady held off a late-race charge by NASCAR Hall Of Famer, Bobby Labonte, to score his first career SMART Modified win Saturday afternoon at Florence Motor Speedway.

Heady was the quick qualifier with a lap of 85.684 miles per hour, but would start seventh after the series redraw.  Jeremy Gerstner and Jason Myers moved to the front row with Gerstner taking the lead at the drop of the green flag.  By lap 27, Heady had picked his way through the field to take the lead.  The first caution of the afternoon waved on lap 42 for a spin by Dennis Holdren in turn four.

Heady and most of the leaders elected to make pit stops at this time, while Gary Putnam and Burt Myers opted to stay out.  Myers took the lead from Putnam on lap 53, but Heady moved back by Myers for the lead three laps later.  After a caution with 12 laps to go for a spin by John Smith in turn four, Myers and Putnam would make their pit stops.  On the ensuing restart, Brody Jones made hard contact with the outside wall as Myers was making his way back through the field.

In the final laps, Heady continued to lead but his advantage was steadily being chopped down by Labonte.  At the finish, Heady took the checkered flag just a car length ahead of Labonte, followed by Brian Loftin, Putnam, and Myers.  Rounding out the top 10 were Smith, Brandon Ward, J. Myers, Holdren, and Tim Brown.

Matt Cox outlasted polesitter Zack Miracle to claim his second straight NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series Late Model Stock win.  Rounding out the top five were Ryan Millington, Janson Marchbanks, and Casey Kelley.  

Greeleyville, SC’s Shae Lane bested polesitter Archie Adams, Jr. to take the win in the 40-lap main event for the Chargers.  Chris Grainger finished third, followed by James Steverson, and Davey Hatchell.

Veteran Strom Altman bypassed polesitter Cody Kelley on lap 13 and led the rest of the way to claim his second SuperTruck win of the year.  Following Altman and Kelley at the finish were Jody Measamer, Lucas Williams, and Ben Watford.

After a couple of near-misses, AJ Sanders led every lap for the Mini Stock win.  Rounding out the top five were Kevin Jackson, Mike Stafford, Bobby Taylor, Jr., and Levi Holt.

The next race at Florence Motor Speedway will be on Saturday afternoon, April 3rd, featuring the the NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series Late Model Stocks, Chargers, SuperTrucks, Mini Stocks, and the debut of the new Thunder & Lightening division.  Be sure to “Like” Florence Motor Speedway on Facebook, follow @FlorenceMSpdwy on Twitter to keep up on all that’s going on in 2021, visit fmspeedway.com. or watch all the action live each week on fmspeedway.tv.

Contact FMS


836 E Smith St, Timmonsville, SC 29161



Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please type your message.